The King of Monsters Rises From Legendary Comics

In Spring 2019, ahead of the release of Godzilla: King of the Monsters comes an all-new companion graphic novel from Legendary Comics — Godzilla: Aftershock, written by Arvid Nelson and illustrated by Drew Edward Johnson.

Godzilla: Aftershock is yet another exhilarating entry into the canon of the MonsterVerse, and it is especially exciting to introduce fans to a brand new original monster unique to the comic, but true to the legacy of Godzilla,” Senior Vice President of Legendary Comics Robert Napton said in a statement.

RELATED: Key Godzilla: King of the Monsters Role Reportedly Revealed

Here is the synopsis of the graphic novel from Legendary:

Continuing the story of 2014’s Godzilla after the catastrophic events in San Francisco, the King of the Monsters finds himself once again threatened as a terrifying new foe rises from the depths of the earth, unleashing a series of devastating earthquakes and driven by an unstoppable primal instinct that will test the King of Monsters like never before.

Additionally, fans attending Los Angeles Comic Con on October 27 are invited to attend Legendary’s MonsterVerse panel for a chance to receive a free limited-edition Godzilla: Aftershock poster, available only to the first 500 fans in attendance.

Arriving March 22, 2019, director Michael Dougherty’s Godzilla: King of the Monsters stars Vera Farmiga, Ken Watanabe, Sally Hawkins, Kyle Chandler, Millie Bobby Brown, Bradley Whitford, Thomas Middleditch, Charles Dance, O’Shea Jackson Jr., Aisha Hinds and Zhang Ziyi.

KEEP READING: Godzilla: King of Monsters’ MPAA Rating Revealed

Source link

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

57th Prize Fair [Photo Report]
Ishida Sui’s Jack Jeanne Confirms Key Casting With PV!
Madoka Magica Spin-Off Magia Record Releases Teaser Trailer!
Hypnosis Mic Adds Nagoya Unit Representing 6th Division!
Hypnosis Mic to Welcome New Osaka Division Rappers!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *